Modern Jeepney Routes in Metro Manila under GCQ

The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) has recently allowed modern jeepneys to operate in Metro Manila and nearby provinces under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ).

The resumption of modern jeepney operations in Metro Manila and in nearby provinces will be done gradually. Fifteen (15) routes were opened last 22 June, an additional nine (9) routes opened today, 24 June, and the remaining 10 routes will start operating on June 26.

NCR and nearby provinces are now back to GCQ

The National Capital Region (NCR) and the provinces of Laguna, Cavite, Rizal, and Bulacan are now back to GC so pubic transportation will now resume operation.

Here’s the list of the Modern Jeepney Routes in Metro Manila currently operational:

abaca mask
  1. Novaliches – Malinta via Paso de Blas
  2. Bagumbayan Taguig – Pasig via San Joaquin
  3. Fort Bonifacio Gate 3 – Guadalupe-Market Market-ABC Loop Service
  4. Pandacan – Leon Guinto
  5. Quezon Avenue – LRT 5th Avenue Station
  6. Cubao (Diamond) – Roces Super Palengke
  7. EDSA Buendia-Mandaluyong City Hall via Jupiter, Rockwell
  8. Divisoria-Gasak via H. Lopez
  9. Punta-Quiapo via Sta. Ana
  10. Boni Pinatubo – Stop and Shop, vice versa
  11. Boni Robinson’s Complex-Kalentong/JRC vice versa
  12. Nichols-Vito Cruz
  13. Filinvest City Loop
  14. Alabang Town Center (ATC)-Ayala Alabang Village
  15. Vito Cruz Taft Avenue-PITX Loop Service
  16. Bagong Silang – SM Fairview
  17. Malanday – Divisoria via M.H. del Pilar
  18. Parang, Marikina – Cubao
  19. Eastwood, Libis – Capitol Commons
  20. Gasak – Recto via Dagat-dagatan
  21. PITx – Lawton
  22. Alabang – Zapote
  23. PITX – Nichols
  24. PITX – SM Southmall

Modern Jeepney routes in Metro Manila that will operate starting June 26, 2020.

  1. Quirino Highway – UP Town Center
  2. SM Fairview – Commonwealth via Regalado Ave.
  3. QMC Loop
  4. Tikling – Binangonan
  5. Antipolo – Pasig via East Bank Road
  6. Rosario – Pinagbuhatan Pasig
  7. West Aveune – P. Noval via Del Monte
  8. Biñan – Balibago via Manila South Road
  9. Tramo – Sucat
  10. San Isidro – Congressional Junction Dasmarinas

Please make sure to strictly follow the social distancing measures set by the government to protect you and your fellow passengers. Do not forget to wear your face mask properly throughout the whole journey. Travel safe!

Other Public Transportation Options

Leave a Reply